Building with Daddy

Its a beautiful thing when a father spends time with their children and so important for a daughter to have that male figure in her life early on. My heart bust everytime my daughter and her father spend quality time and I can capture the moment so she has those memories.

image

This photo was taken at Lowe’s Build & Grow Workshop held every 2nd and 4th Saturday. This is a free event where the kids receive an apron and goggles their first workshop. Each workshop they receive a certificate and badge to be ironed onto their apron.

Now my daughter and I have been going since December and we got daddy to go this trip. When she and I go she is so independent however daddy goes and she becomes the helpless damsel in distress. She has mastered what women 10x’s her age have still not learned.

We got home and for less than an hour of building with daddy she say’s, “I had a great day”.

Leave a Reply

