Vee’s Chicken Helper “Tomato Basil Mini Shells”

Who says only hamburger helper can do it. I was simply trying to do a quick fix for the family since my shoulder was killing me and I needed to also make my “Lemon Blueberry” Pound Cake. Any who it came out pretty good so much that I’ll definitely be making it again.

image

You’ll Need:

♡12oz. Box mini shells (prepare based on directions)
♡1lb. Ground Chicken
♡2- 14oz. cans Red Gold diced tomatoes (Basil, garlic & oregano)
♡2- 15oz. cans Red Gold tomato sauce
♡1/2 tbsp. Nature’s Seasons seasoning blend
♡4oz. Velveeta cheese
♡1 tbsp.  Country Crock Spread
♡2 cups Colby Jack shredded cheese

Directions:
1 – start your pasta.
2 – Brown your ground chicken
2 – add diced tomatoes stirring
3 – add tomato sauce stirring
4 – add Velveeta cheese, seasoning, and spread. Stir allow to sit while you grab a baking dish and shredded cheese.
5 – Pour into your bakeware (I love stoneware) and sprinkle with shredded cheese. Bake on 400° for 15-20 minutes.

Well I’ve got to say goodbye for now as always it’s been Dlish dishing with ya’ll!

