Taco Salad

You ever had one of those days that went like you fast forwarded it; well today seem to be one for me. Got up this morning as I do every Sunday for brunch with the family; my honey made Breakfast burritos this time.  I bought orange juice for everyone to enjoy but of course I forgot all about where I put it therefore I forgot we had it, so everyone either had coffee or milk. As we all know how we get after eating like a fat lazy rat thinking of Charlotte’s Web with Templeton or many of you know the phrase “I’ve got Niggaritous” no pun intended, lol. Anyway my point is I didn’t take anything out to defrost which led me to this meal idea. I decided to run out to  the store and grab the following to go with the ground turkey I already had

image

Ingredients:
Bag of plain corn chips
•Velveeta cheese (cut into cubes)
•Bag of shredded lettuce
•Grape tomatoes (cut in halves)

You’ll need to follow my recipe for Taco Seasoning or to purchase 1 package of taco seasoning to add to your ground turkey.  I used 3 lbs. and a tbsp of seasoning per pound of meat however this recipe is easily adjustable to your family size.

Directions:
1- Brown meat and add seasoning and Velveeta cheese about 6-8 oz per pound of meat or as cheesy as you like, cut into cubes.

image

(My little LadyBug wanted to help)

image

(As I said & you can see I didn’t defrost,  thankfully ground meats are easy to cook from frozen state.  This is also better than nooking/microwaving it)

image

Yes I used my Temptations cookware so I was able to place in microwave for 2 minutes to melt.

2- Now all you need to do is layer and serve as followed in pictures.

image

image

image

image

You may want to add ketchup or taco sauce as a topping. Making this dish surprisingly was a joy and my family enjoyed it. It really has been Dlish dishing with ya’ll this night!

